Book Haul: Showcase Sunday, Letterbox Love, Stacking The Shelves and Bought, Borrowed & Bagged

Showcase Sunday banner

Showcase Sunday is a meme hosted by Vicky over at the Book, Biscuits and Tea blog to let readers know what book related items have come our way.

Letterbox Love is a meme hosted by Lynsey over at Narratively Speaking and this meme has a British feel to it.

I’ve opted to use the logo designed by Faye over at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts rather than the “official” one because I’m a sucker for old fashioned red postboxes.

STSmall

The Stacking The Shelves meme hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews to promote the books that we’re adding to our shelves.

Finally, the Bought, Borrowed & Bagged meme hosted by Cimarron and Braine over at the Talk Supe blog.

Hi everyone,

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of the book hauls, but I’ve been holding off buying books due to my imminent trip to London.  There’s only three e-books this time around, but all of them are ones which I’ve had my eye on for a while.

The Netherlands - Country Guides

“Lonely Planet – The Netherlands” by Ryan Ver Berkmoes and Karla Zimmerman

I always like to do a little research on places that I’m going to visit, and with my trip to The Netherlands to visit my friend Mendy of the “Hot Cute Girly Geek” site coming up in September, I decided to find out some further information about the places that I’m looking to visit with her.

 

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

“Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy” by John Le Carre

I already have this book in paperbook, but I decided to buy the e-book version for convenience.  Granted, it is a big book, but I enjoyed both the television version starring the late Sir Alec Guinness and the film version starring Gary Oldman in the role of George Smiley.

 

Is It Just Me?

“Is It Just Me?” by Miranda Hart

I’m a big fan of “Miranda” and “Call The Midwife”.  Basically, this Miranda’s manual on life and if it’s anywhere near as funny as her television series, I am really looking forward to some belly laughs.

 

Hope you like my choices for this week, please feel free to leave a comment or a link to your haul postings in the box below.

 

Happy reading!!!

10 thoughts on “Book Haul: Showcase Sunday, Letterbox Love, Stacking The Shelves and Bought, Borrowed & Bagged

  1. Hope you enjoy your books! You’ll have to let us know if there are indeed belly laughs with ‘Is It Just Me?’

Leave a Reply

