Book Haul – Christmas 2013 Haul (Part Three)

Showcase Sunday banner

Showcase Sunday is a meme hosted by Vicky over at the Book, Biscuits and Tea blog to let readers know what book related items have come our way.

Letterbox Love is a meme hosted by Lynsey over at Narratively Speaking and this meme has a British feel to it.

I’ve opted to use the logo designed by Faye over at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts rather than the “official” one because I’m a sucker for old fashioned red postboxes.

STSmall

The Stacking The Shelves meme hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews to promote the books that we’re adding to our shelves.

Finally, the Bought, Borrowed & Bagged meme hosted by Cimarron and Braine over at the Talk Supe blog.

 

Hi everyone,

Well, it’s inevitable that Christmas has to end at some point and for me it was Thursday evening as I bought my last book from the gift vouchers I received.

After some debate I decided to pick…

 

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen

“Salmon Fishing In The Yemen” by Paul Torday

 

The reason that I chose this particular book was that I saw the film starring Ewan McGregor and Emily Blunt a few months ago and I enjoyed the mixture of political satire, gentle humour and the gentle romantic comedy element.  I hope that the book matches up to the film.

So, a very small haul this week in comparison to the previous three postings, but I hope that you still send me your comments and links to your hauls as it does help with ideas for books for my Wish List.

28 thoughts on “Book Haul – Christmas 2013 Haul (Part Three)

  1. Thanks for visiting Pivot Book Reviews earlier! What a great haul, even if it’s one book, it’s still a great haul. However, I don’t think I’ve ever heard of this novel. I’m definitely going to have to check it out! Happy reading! 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment and for visiting.

      It can be a little strange when you do a haul post for one book, especially when you see some on the blogs, so it’s lovely to see comments like yours. 🙂

  2. I haven’t seen the movie or read the book, but I like both of the actors in it. So, I’ll have to give it a try. I hope you find the book just as good as the movie! Thanks for stopping by my StS

Leave a Reply

